Tahini Truffles

20120921-182227.jpg

Apparently I’m on a truffle kick. I tried out these lil’ guys this morning because they were fast and I had all the ingredients on hand. They are yet another spin on a Practical Paleo recipe. Diane’s book had made some great recipes really easy and accessible. I am genuinely grateful for this book.

Tahini truffles really remind me of halva (see here and here). These are almost like my Raw chocolate Halva actually. I used a pre-made (home made) chocolate coconut butter and I used honey (Diane’s recipe used regular coconut butter and some maple syrup). Both of these things contributed to the Halva-like taste.

If you want a quick, sweet treat… mix these up pronto!

Tahini Truffles

2 Tbsp. tahini
1/4 c. coconut butter
1-2 tsp. honey
dash of cinnamon
1-2 Tbsp. shredded coconut (unsweetened)
1/4 tsp. vanilla extract
chia seeds, sesame seeds, or shredded coconut for rolling

  1. In a bowl, mix together all ingredients except for the rolling stuff.
  2. Form “dough” into tablespoon sized balls and roll in seeds or coconut.
  3. Chill until firm and EAT!
Leave a Reply

