Sweet Potato Fudge 2.0

I’ve made this probably a billion times. It was my first really weird experimental paleo treat. It’s good at room temp, good chilled, good frozen. It’s just good. Period.

Sweet Potato Fudge

2 cups sweet potato puree
½ c. coconut oil, melted
¾ c. cacao powder
1 tsp vanilla extract
Sea salt to taste

  1. Blend all ingredients in a bowl or food processor until smooth.

    puree!

  2. Line an 8 x 8 dish with parchment paper leaving a little extra on the sides to lift out the fudge with ease.
  3. Chill for an hour or so until firm, cut into desired pieces.

    Ready to be chilled

Options:

  • Add nuts, cacao nibs, coconut shreds into fudge.
  • Toast nuts or coconut and garnish.
  • Sprinkle coarse sea salt or cacao nibs on top before chilling.
  • Can also be made with same amount of black bean puree (NOT PALEO), but must add ½ – ¾ c. sweetener (honey, agave, maple syrup, etc.)

Delicious Fudge, getting up close and personal

7 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Fudge 2.0

    • It depends on how sensitive you are to sweetness. I don’t use added sugar very often so this tastes sweet enough for me. You could always add stevia or honey to taste. I’d say it’s a 4 or 5 out of 10. Like an 85% dark chocolate

  1. You are my hero. I can’t do cocoa powder right now but when I can this is the first thing I’m making. It will keep me motivated! I can’t do any sugar (not even fruit, and no not even berries) so this will be Amazing! I’m sure it will taste ridiculously sweet by the time I’m able to eat this.

  2. Pingback: Healthy Dessert Recipes | wholefoodsfamily

Leave a Reply

